Posted by: Audrey Erbes | July 12, 2015

It’s Important to Attend Life Science Meetings to Grow Your Skills

Hope you had a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. I’ve been out of town with European visitors since the 4th but am providing the list of upcoming meetings in the Bay Area as well as Jobs That Crossed My Desk. Note that I am only providing my lists on my blog found at https://audreysnetwork.wordpress.com/ so you must go to the blog to receive them.

A reminder that it’s important to build and maintain a vibrant network. Being listed on Linked In is not enough by itself. You really need to have in person contacts to provide support when you are considering changing positions. This means committing time to networking as well as attending programs where you can meet new contacts and also learn new material to keep your skills up-to-date.

Upcoming Life Science Meetings in the Bay Area

  • Bio2Device Group, Tuesday Evening, July 14, 2015, Topic: “Six Ways to Fail as an Entrepreneur,” Speaker: Tom Duerig, Founder and CTO, Nitinol Devices and Components
  • NCC ACRP, Thursday Evening, July 16, 2015, Event: Association of Clinical Research Professionals (ACRP) Networking Event –
  • CABS Science Workshop, Thursday, July 16, 2015, Event: “Targeted Drug Delivery, Not Just ADCs. How Far Are We from the “Magic Bullet”?”

You can download Audreys Picks July 12, 2015 with complete details on the above and other meetings and conferences through Dec. 2015 by right clicking on the highlighted titles. JobsThatCrossedMyDeskThrough July 12, 2015 is also provided.

Notice:

I am currently no longer able to send my weekly blogs and lists to individuals due to my provider’s ruling that I appear to be sending spam. Until I work this out, I will only be posting the blog and lists to my website https://audreysnetwork.wordpress.com/ and the industry linked in groups to which I post. I apologize for this. I will notify you as this situation develops.

Audrey


Leave a comment

Categories